SDI Master Scuba Diver Course


This is a recognition rating for divers who have completed various specialty courses and gained significant diving experience

  • Duration: 15 days
  • Minimum requirements: Able to swim and medically fit for diving
  • Minimum age: 15 years

The Fees Include:

  • Transfer to/from your place of stay within Hurghada (Other areas might be charged additionally)
  • 12 Liter tanks
  • Lunch on board (incl. tea/coffee, 2 soft drinks or water)
  • Books and certification
Categories: , Tags: ,

Duration: 15 Days

Price:  900 Euros

Scuba Diving International (SDI) does not have a specific “Master Scuba Diver” course comparable to other diving agencies like PADI. However, SDI recognizes divers who have achieved a certain level of training and experience through its “Advanced Diver” rating.

Here’s a general overview of how you can achieve the Advanced Diver rating with SDI:

1. Advanced Adventure Diver:

  • To pursue the Advanced Diver rating with SDI, you typically start by completing the Advanced Adventure Diver Course. This course involves selecting and completing five specialty dives, each focusing on a specific area of interest or skill development. Some common specialty dives include deep diving, navigation, night diving, and more.

2. Specialties and Experience:

  • Beyond the Advanced Adventure Diver Course, you’ll need to complete additional specialty courses and gain experience. SDI offers a variety of specialty courses, such as wreck diving, underwater photography, enriched air nitrox diving, and more. By completing these specialties and accumulating a required number of logged dives, you enhance your skills and knowledge in different aspects of scuba diving.

3. Rescue Diver:

  • The Rescue Diver certification is often a prerequisite for achieving the Advanced Diver rating. The Rescue Diver course focuses on emergency response, accident prevention, and assisting fellow divers in distress. It is an essential step toward becoming a more competent and responsible diver.

4. Minimum Logged Dives:

  • To achieve the Advanced Diver rating, you typically need to have a minimum number of logged dives. The exact number may vary, and it’s essential to check with your SDI instructor or the SDI training materials for specific requirements.

5. Application and Recognition:

  • Once you’ve completed the necessary courses, specialties, and logged the required dives, you can apply for the Advanced Diver rating through your SDI dive center. Upon verification of your qualifications, SDI will recognize you as an Advanced Diver.

6. Continuing Education:

  • While SDI does not have a specific “Master Scuba Diver” course, you can continue your education by exploring other advanced and technical courses offered by SDI, such as the Divemaster course, instructor courses, or technical diving courses.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SDI Master Scuba Diver Course”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *